Logo part - Summer Logo part - of Tech linkedin-with-circle video play icon facebook with circle twitter with circle

We're Incorporated!

By Ruth
September 30 2010

Posted in Announcements

Announcing the Shiny New Legal Entity that is… “Summer of Technology Incorporated”

In our 5th year of operation, we thought it was about time this programme, being a world-class internship programme helping innovative companies connect with smart technology students… had a legal entity.

And so, on the 6th day of September in the year 2010, Summer of Technology was officially “INCORPORATED”:

As an incorporated society, we are here to serve our Members.  We also have a legal structure under which can do things like manage our accounts and fulfill our “Purposes”.

Introducing… our “Purposes”

Summer of Technology Incorporated is an industry-led internship programme, following on from the award-winning Summer of Code programme, established in 2006.

Our purposes are to:

Introducing… our “Founding Committee”

John Clegg (Chair)
Andrew Mayfield (Treasurer)
Nigel Ramsay
Owen Evans
Tony Kennedy

Introducing… our “Founding Members”

Those 5 people above, plus:

Aaron Stewart
Bohdan Szymanik
Chris Chamberlain
Craig Walker
Dan Lee
Mark Pascall
Mike Price
Nik Wakelin
Peter Torr Smith
Scott Ryburn

The Society will be managed and governed in accordance with our “Rules”, and we look forward to welcoming new “Members” and continuing to deliver on the goals and purposes of the Summer of Tech community.

We are in the process of finalising our secret handshake and other important “Membership” stuff.   Stay tuned for updates…!

Any questions or comments in the meantime, please contact us directly.

Also in this category